Concerto for Piano and Sin-phonic...

"Los Clásicos de Les Luthiers"
Teatro Avery Fisher Hall, Lincoln Center, NY, USA, 2 de noviembre, 1980.

MM: We shall now conclude this recital by Les Luthiers with the concerto for piano and orchestra opus 57, in B sharp flat ... B flat ... B sharp, flatly assigned by musicologists to the pen of the Slavic composer Serguei Dimitri Mpkstroff.

The concerto for piano and orchestra by ... by this composer starts with a timpani roll which symbolizes the irreversibility of human destinies. The entry of the brassed, which follows, suggests that actually, nothing is irreversible ... least of all human destinies. This seeming contradiction leads to the entry of the soloist, who executes a series of descending arpeggios with which the author attempts to represent man's defenselessness ... and fails.

While the clarinet executes an elaborate counterpoint, the soloist attacks the main theme (wich comes out of it without a scratch). A slow adagio follows the main theme. Naturally, it never catches up. Next comes the movement which poses the greatests difficulties to the pianist, who must play it with his hands crossed over the keyboard, with the following notation by the author: "Allegro pericoloso; keep right when crossing". Finally, towards the close ... the concerto ends.

We conclude the present recital with the concerto for piano and orchestra by Serguei Dimitri Mpkstroff. But first, before ending this commentary, a couple of words regarding tonight's soloist: He ... studied.

(pieza instrumental para piano y orquesta)

Esta obra formó parte de los espectáculos:

"Recital 72" (1972)
"Recital Sinfónico 72" (1972) Versión sinfónica
"Recital 73" (1973)
"Viejos Fracasos" (1976)
"Los Clásicos de Les Luthiers" (1980)
"Los Clásicos EEUU" (1980) (Concerto for Piano and Sin-phonic Orchestra)
"Recital Sinfónico 86" (1986) Versión sinfónica
"Viegésimo Aniversario" (Gira de española de 1989)
"El Grosso Concerto" (2001) Versión sinfónica
"Con Les Luthiers y Sinfónica" (2004) Versión sinfónica

DVD 7 "Viegésimo Aniversario"
DVD 9 "El Grosso Concerto"
DVD 10 "Viejos Fracasos"


M. Mundstock: Presentación

C. Núñez Cortés: Solista en piano
E. Acher: clarinete y corno
C. López Puccio: kazoo y latín
J. Maronna: kazoo y cellato
M. Mundstock: tom-tom de pie y platillos
D. Rabinovich: bass pipe, teclado electrónico y kazoo

Título completo:
Concerto for Piano and Sin-phonic Orchestra

Les Luthiers online